迈出更加清洁标签的下一步

消费者已经开发出新的食物味道。他们喜欢干净。这些需求反映在市场上,因为预计天然和有机产品的预测几乎可以代表 14% 根据消费者的不同,“清洁”可以包括有机食品,无麸质食品,不含过敏原或不含人造香料的食品。令人惊讶的是,这种食物模式的转变并不仅限于时尚的千禧一代或Z世代,正如人们所想的那样。婴儿潮一代和X世代也可以检查标签,以确保内部清洁产品。

随着如此广泛的消费者寻求更清洁的食品,制造商认识到这种需求不仅仅是一种趋势。现在,他们面临着开发满足这些清洁标签期望的产品的挑战,因为更清洁的标签可能更难以配制并且不能长时间保持新鲜。那么,食品制造商如何在不损害风味,味道或保质期的情况下进行清洁?

幸运的是,一些 成分伙伴 在满足制造商需求的同时满足清洁标签消费者的加工选择方面处于领先地位。 发酵 是一个完美的例子,说明一个众所周知的天然食品加工方法如何达到精确 乳制品味道 制造商希望在保持清洁标签标准的同时注意到

最重要的是,清洁标签解决方案不仅仅意味着生产商适合其配方的一系列预制的原料风味配置文件。相反,最具创新性的制造商 定制 适合特定需求的成分。他们正在探索流程,尝试新方法,并采取一切其他措施来帮助克服风味挑战。他们不仅仅是配料供应商,而是与制造商合作,帮助他们实现清洁标签目标。这种伙伴关系可以带来一些鼓舞人心的结果。

例如,食品制造商需要从配料组中取出“天然香料”字样。 DairiConcepts使用发酵作为解决方案。现在,消费者看到切达干酪,培养牛奶和盐,当他们看到标签时。可识别的成分对清洁标签消费者更具吸引力。

DairiConcepts已成为食品制造商的创新合作伙伴,他们需要定制的成分解决方案来克服清洁标签的挑战。不只是帮助食品生产商实现其清洁标签和 乳制品味道 目标,DairiConcepts也在提供具有所需风味的产品。这就是DairiConcepts的不同之处。

Taking the Next Step Toward a Cleaner Label

Consumers have developed a new taste for food. They like it clean. These demands are reflected in the marketplace as projections of natural and organic products are expected to represent nearly 14 percent of total food sales by 2020. Depending on the consumer, “clean” can include foods that are organic, gluten-free, allergen-free, or contain no artificial flavors. Surprisingly, this food paradigm shift is not limited to trendy millennials or Gen Z, as one might think. Baby boomers and Gen X are also just as likely to check out the labels to ensure a clean product inside.

With such a broad spectrum of consumers seeking cleaner foods, manufacturers recognize this demand is more than a trend. Now they face the challenge of developing products that meet these clean label expectations, as cleaner labels can be more difficult to formulate and don’t stay fresh for long. So, how can food manufacturers go clean without compromising flavor, taste, or shelf life?

Fortunately, some ingredient partners are taking the lead with processing options that accommodate the needs of the manufacturer while also satisfying the clean-label consumer. Fermentation is a perfect example of how a well-known and natural food processing method can attain the precise dairy flavor notes a manufacturer wants while maintaining clean label standards.

Most importantly, clean label solutions mean more than just a series of pre-made stock flavor profiles that producers fit into their formulations. Instead, the most innovative manufacturers customize ingredients to fit specific needs. They’re exploring processes, trying out new methods, and doing whatever else it takes to help overcome the flavor challenge. They become more than ingredient suppliers, but rather partners with the manufacturers to help them meet their clean-label goals. This partnership can lead to some inspiring results.

For example, a food manufacturer needed the words “natural flavor” removed from the ingredient deck. DairiConcepts used fermentation as a solution. Now, the consumer sees cheddar cheese, cultured milk, and salt when they glance at the label. Recognizable ingredients are simply more appealing to clean-label consumers.

DairiConcepts has become the innovative partner for food manufacturers that need customized ingredient solutions to overcome clean-label challenges. Doing more than just helping food producers achieve their clean label and dairy flavor goals, DairiConcepts is also delivering a product with the desired flavor in mind. That’s the DairiConcepts difference.