通过发酵降低成本并增加比萨饼风味

厨师们知道,当他们使用高品质的食材时,最好的食谱会变得更好。对于披萨产品开发商来说,这意味着投资真正的奶酪。许多消费者会传递过于昂贵的冷冻披萨,因此控制奶酪成本对于创造成功的产品至关重要。这就是为什么一些披萨制造商正在转向自流食品制作过程: 发酵.

在化学界已知的发酵或酶学,使用微生物分解物质。通常,我们将发酵视为用于制作啤酒和葡萄酒的技术。但是在奶酪等食品中,它可以用来产生质地和风味的自然变化。通过发酵,披萨制造商可以仔细拨打微妙的口味,添加黄油味或更大胆的奶酪味道。

由于其能够在不增加成本的情况下提供优质口味,因此发酵作为增强风味和创造新的独特风味特征的优良方法变得越来越流行。这些风味特征与天然奶酪的味道产生共鸣,使食品生产商能够将出色的产品带入市场,这对于比萨饼爱好者来说也是可以承受的。食品制造商不再需要担心块状奶酪的投资,从而推高了产品的成本并最终影响了底线。

即使是最容易识别的奶酪口味,有些人认为需要大量陈酿,也可以通过发酵来实现。想想传统的帕尔马干酪,坚果的亚洲咖啡或浓郁的马苏里拉奶酪的丰富性,所有这些都是在更短的时间内创造出来的。对于披萨制造商而言,这意味着能够有效地将非常准确的奶酪香调纳入产品中。发酵可以节省披萨原料供应链的时间和金钱,同时仍然为消费者提供一流的披萨产品。

DairiConcepts,LP,是一家领先的国际创新乳制品成分解决方案供应商,其中包括 奶酪和奶粉, 调料混合, 浓缩糊状物, 增味剂,和 意大利硬奶酪。该公司为北美,南美,欧洲和亚洲的主要食品制造商,食品服务提供商,连锁餐厅,工业原料和自有品牌食品制造商提供服务。

Cut Costs and Enhance Pizza Flavors Through Fermentation

Cooks know the best recipes get even better when they use high-quality ingredients. For pizza product developers, that means investing in real cheese. Many consumers will pass on a frozen pizza that’s too expensive, so controlling cheese costs is critical to creating a successful product. That’s why some pizza makers are turning to an artesian food-making process: Fermentation.

Fermentation, or zymology as it’s known in chemistry circles, breaks down a substance using microorganisms. Typically, we think of fermentation as the technique used for making beer and wine. But in foods such as cheese, it can be used to produce natural variations in texture and flavor. Through fermentation, pizza manufacturers can carefully dial in subtle flavors, adding a butter note or a bolder cheese taste.

Because of its ability to provide a premium taste without a premium cost, fermentation is becoming increasingly popular as a superior method for enhancing flavors and creating new, distinctive flavor profiles. These flavor profiles resonate with the taste of natural cheese, allowing a food producer to bring an outstanding product to the market that is also affordable for pizza lovers. Food manufacturers no longer have to worry about investing in block cheese, subsequently driving up the cost of a product and ultimately impacting the bottom line.

Even the most identifiable cheese flavors, which some would argue require extensive aging, can be achieved through fermentation. Think of the richness of a traditional Parmesan, a nutty Asiago, or a robust mozzarella, all created in less time, with less block cheese. For a pizza manufacturer, this means having the capability to efficiently incorporate remarkably accurate cheese notes into a product. Fermentation saves time and money in the pizza ingredient supply chain, while still offering a superb pizza product to consumers.

DairiConcepts, L.P., is a leading international provider of innovative dairy-based ingredient solutions that include cheese and dairy powders, seasoning blends, concentrated pastes, flavor enhancers, and hard Italian cheeses. The company serves major food manufacturers, food service providers, restaurant chains, and industrial ingredient and private label food manufacturers throughout North and South America, Europe, and Asia.