2019年最佳食品行业趋势

新的一年意味着食品生产者面临新的挑战和新的机遇。在多样化的全球食品市场之间提供更多种类的美食选择,对饮食和营养的新见解,以及日益快节奏的生活方式,消费者已准备好迎接新口味,营养和外出食品。

食品生产者需要问自己:在2019年,如何在不影响口味的情况下满足日益多样化的饮食限制?您如何准确地确定真正的风味配置文件?你如何适应在外的饮食习惯?所有这些目标都应成为任何品牌新年决心的一部分。

全球风味趋势

日本和地中海是影响2019年风味趋势的众多地区中的两个。美国对日本料理的探索始于寿司,现在鲜味是美国词汇的一部分。 2019年将进一步深入探讨 日本风味配置文件 感谢消费者寻求更多冒险的美食体验,如芥末,浓厚的五味子和日本香料混合了togarashi。现代地中海风味也在增加,因为消费者在他们的菜肴中发现了希腊和伊朗的味道特征以及日期和开心果的特征。

标签索赔2019年

许多最近推出的标签声明继续受到欢迎,以及一些新的趋势。有机物继续其轨迹与预计的增长 15.5 2019.行业研究还表明,避免转基因产品的愿望现在直接影响市场,因为消费者正在积极寻求食品包装上的非转基因产品主张。 Kosher一直是食品指导方针的一个稳定趋势,现在正在经历前所未有的增长,预计销售额将增长 11.5 到2025年的百分比。

其他当前的食品趋势更多地与消费者不断变化的饮食需求有关。今天,大约每一个 13名18岁以下的儿童 有一种或多种食物过敏,促使对无过敏原产品的需求不断增长。此外, 五分之一的美国人 寻求减少或消除他们的饮食中的麸质,这使得无麸质的宣言成为新的目标。

最令人惊讶的新食品趋势是清真食品的增长 - 一种由消费者驱动的运动 一定是穆斯林。对清洁标签日益增长的需求导致许多非伊斯兰消费者采用清真食品,因为其高度限制性的指导方针确保了更原始的食品。

移动饮食趋势

随着消费者的生活变得更加繁忙,食物必须更快更容易。 2018年的趋势将持续到新的一年,小吃仍将成为一种趋势食品。更健康的爆米花和膨化产品正在引领零食包装,以及便携式富含蛋白质的膳食,在时间允许的情况下即食。

家庭送餐套件是增长最快的行业趋势之一。这为食品生产商创造了在2019年大放异彩的机会。通过开发具有相同风味复杂性和家庭用品便利性的产品,货架食品制造商可以从交付工具包服务中收回市场份额。

2019年对食品制造商来说既是挑战又是灵感。通过与合适的配料开发商合作,生产商可以查明真实的风味配置文件,以捕捉具有全球品味的可自由支配的消费者。专业成分配方设计师还可以定制成分,以满足所有清洁标签目标和更长的保质期需求 - 所有这些都不会影响口味。

使用可能有所作为的配料合作伙伴准备2019年产品发布计划。   

DairiConcepts已成为需要定制配料解决方案的食品制造商的创新合作伙伴。不只是帮助食品生产者实现他们的目标 乳制品味道 目标,DairiConcepts正在创造更好的口味,奶油质地和清洁标签食品。他们在提供具有所需风味的产品的同时,还能满足消费者不断变化的口味。 订购样品 体验DairiConcepts的不同之处。

Top Food Industry Trends for 2019

A new year means new challenges and new opportunities for food producers. Between the diverse global food market offering a greater variety of cuisine options, new insights into diet and nutrition, and increasingly fast-paced lifestyles, consumers are ready for new flavors, nutrition, and on-the-go foods.

Food producers need to ask themselves: how do you meet increasingly diverse dietary restrictions without compromising flavor in 2019? How do you accurately pinpoint genuine flavor profiles? How do you accommodate on-the-go eating habits? All of these goals should be a part of any brand’s New Year’s resolutions.

Global Flavor Trends

Japan and the Mediterranean are two of the many regions that will influence flavor trends in 2019. Explorations of Japanese cuisine in the U.S. started with sushi, and now umami is part of the American vocabulary. 2019 will see a deeper dive into Japanese flavor profiles like wasabi, kokumi, and the Japanese spice blend togarashi thanks to consumers seeking more adventurous food experiences. Modern Mediterranean flavors are also on the rise, as consumers discover taste characteristics of Greece and Iran with profiles of date and pistachio in their dishes.

Label Claims for 2019

Many recently introduced label declarations continue to increase in popularity, as well as a few new trends. Organic continues its trajectory with projected growth of 15.5 percent in 2019. Industry research also reveals that the desire to avoid GMO products is now directly impacting the market, as consumers are actively seeking out non-GMO claims on food packaging. Kosher, which has been a steady trend in food guidelines, is now experiencing unprecedented growth with a projected increase in sales of 11.5 percent by 2025.

Other current food trends have more to do with consumers’ changing dietary needs. Today, approximately one in every 13 children under 18 has one or more food allergies, prompting a growing demand for allergen-free products. In addition, one out of five Americans seeks to reduce or eliminate gluten from their diets, which has made gluten-free declarations a new objective.

The most surprising new food trend of all is the growth in halal — a movement driven by consumers who are not necessarily Muslim. The growing demand for a cleaner label has led many non-Islamic consumers to halal since its highly restrictive guidelines ensure a more pristine food product.

On-the-Move Eating Trends

As consumers’ lives become busier, food must be faster and easier. Trends from 2018 will continue into the new year with snacks continuing to be a trending food. Healthier popped and puffed products are leading the snack pack, as well as portable protein-rich meals that are ready-to-eat when time allows.

Home meal delivery kits are one of the fastest growing industry trends. This creates the opportunity for food producers to shine in 2019. By developing products with the same flavor sophistication and convenience of home kits, shelf-bound food manufacturers can take back market share from delivery kit services.

2019 is both a challenge and an inspiration for food manufacturers. By partnering with the right ingredient developer, producers can pinpoint authentic flavor profiles to capture discretionary consumers with global tastes. Expert ingredient formulators can also customize ingredients to meet all clean label objectives and longer on-the-go shelf life needs — all without compromising flavor.

Prepare your 2019 product launch plans with an ingredient partner that can make a difference.   

DairiConcepts has become the innovative partner for food manufacturers that need customized ingredient solutions. Doing more than just helping food producers achieve their dairy flavor goals, DairiConcepts is creating better flavors, creamier textures, and clean label foods. They’re delivering a product with the desired flavor in mind while keeping up with consumer’s evolving tastes. Order a sample to experience the DairiConcepts difference.